About the Board

The Board of Regents of the Prowess University consists of 10 members. The Board is responsible for establishing policies and rules for governing the system, planning to meet future needs for collegiate education, setting admission standards and policies, reviewing and approving university budgets, and establishing the regulatory framework within which the individual units are allowed to operate. The Board appoints the President of the university and also grants tenure appointments to faculty members.

The Board’s regular meetings are held eight times per year; special meetings are scheduled as needed. The appointed Regents serve without pay. The President, Vice President, and a full-time Executive Director and Corporate Secretary are elected each June during the Board’s annual meeting. The Board President designates Board committee membership and other appointments.


Please address all Trustees mail to:

Regent Office:
Prowess University, Delaware,
Board of Regents
16192 Coastal Highway,Lewes, DE 19958, USA.

Email: regents@pu-edu.us